City of Baikonur

City of Baikonur

The city of Baikonur is the administrative and socio-cultural center of the Baikonur complex. The city's education day is celebrated on June 1. Historical names: the village "Zarya" (unofficial), the settlement "Leninsky" (1958), the city of Leninsk (1966), the city of Baikonur (1995). The settlement, and then the city was formed simultaneously with the construction of the test site. At present, the federal subordination institutions, state enterprises and institutions, law enforcement structures of Russia and Kazakhstan, the Special Ministry of the Russian Federation, the Inspectorate of the Federal Tax Service of Russia, the FIU branch, the health system structures under the jurisdiction of FMBA of Russia, the branch "Voskhod" of the MAI and representatives 3 universities, branches of Russian and Kazakh banks, more than 700 trade enterprises, public catering and consumer services.

The climate is sharply continental, with a low amount of precipitation (120 mm per year), a large number of sunny days; summer is long and hot, winter is frosty and windy (snow cover is not high).

Winter (mid-November to mid-March) with variable clouds and frequent fogs. The average air temperature during daytime is -5 ... -10 ° C, at night to -20 ... -25 ° C (-38 ° C minimum). Steady frosts begin in December. In any month of winter, short-term (1-2 days) thaws are possible with an increase in the daytime air temperature to + 10 ... + 18 ° C.

Spring (mid March - April) is warm with unstable weather in the first half. The air temperature at the beginning of the season during the day -1 ... -10 ° C, at night to -10 ° C; at the end of the season in the daytime up to + 25 ° C, at night from -1 ° C to +8 ° C. Precipitation falls in the form of short rains, sometimes with snow.

Summer (late April - mid September) is characterized by a stable hot dry and cloudy weather. The air temperature during the day is + 30 ... + 40 ° C (maximum +45 ° C), at night the temperature drops to +18 ... + 25 ° C. In summer, there are often dry winds and dust storms, which raise sand and dust into the air.

Autumn (mid September - mid November) - in the first half dry and warm, in the second cloudy and cool. The air temperature during the day is + 5 ... + 25 ° C, at night -5 ... + 5 ° C. Precipitation falls in the form of drizzling rain; in the second half of November, sleet falls.

Winds in spring and summer are mainly western and north-western, in autumn and winter, eastern and northeastern. The prevailing wind speed is 3-7 m / s. During the whole year (especially in the winter and spring period), strong storm winds are often observed at a speed of 15 m / s or more (45 days per year)

Cosmodrome Baikonur

The Baikonur cosmodrome was created and for a long time remained a secret regime facility of the USSR Ministry of Defense. Original names: "Tashkent 90", "Kzyl-Orda 50". June 2, 1955 The General Staff of the Soviet Army approved the organizational-staff structure of the test range (NIIP-5 of the USSR Defense Ministry), designed to conduct tests of rocket and space technology. May 15, 1957 - the first launch of the intercontinental ballistic missile R-7. On October 4, 1957, the R-7 rocket launched the first artificial satellite into Earth's orbit. April 12, 1961 - the launch of the manned spacecraft "Vostok" into space with the first cosmonaut Yuri Gagarin. On the same date, the Space Banner was handed over the Battle Flag. The Cosmodrome was awarded the Order of the Red Star, the Order of Lenin, the Order of the October Revolution.

On the experimental base of the cosmodrome, more than 40 types of missiles, which have become the main strategic military power of the country, have been tested, about 20 types of space launch vehicles. Since the early 1970s, the cosmodrome has been a full participant in international space programs "Soyuz-Appolon", "Intercosmos", a partner in the creation and development of the ISS. More than 200 cosmonauts and astronauts, including those working for the ISS, have started from the Pukkovo installations of Baikonur.

  • Total area - 7000 square meters. km
  • 2 SKs are in operation for launching heavy-duty LV "Proton", launching complex for a Zenit medium-range missile, 2 SS for launching Soyuz missiles, and silo launchers
  • 7 assembly and testing buildings are in operation
  • There are 2 refueling and neutralization stations for refueling spacecraft and the Republic of Belarus with components of rocket fuels and compressed gases
  • Oxygen-nitrogen plant
  • The work of the cosmodrome sites and access to them is ensured by: a communication system of 500 km of railways more than 1,000 km. highways more than 6 thousand km of power lines  SC - launch complex  LV - booster rocket  spacecraft - space vehicle  RB - upper stage

Город Байконур

Город Байконур

Город Байконур – административный и социально-культурный центр комплекса «Байконур» День образования города отмечается 1 июня. Исторические названия: поселок «Заря» (неофициальное), поселок «Ленинский» (1958г), город Ленинск (1966), город Байконур (1995). Поселок, а затем город формировался одновременно со строительством полигона. В настоящее время в городе работают по предназначению учреждения федерального подчинения, государственные предприятия и учреждения, правоохранительные структуры России и Казахстана, Спецуправление МСЧ России, ИФНС России, отделение ПФР, структуры системы здравоохранения, находящиеся в ведении ФМБА России, филиал «Восход» МАИ и представительства 3 ВУЗов, филиалы банков РФ и РК, более 700 предприятий торговли, общепита и бытового обслуживания населения.

Климат резко континентальный, с малым количеством осадков (120 мм в год), большим количеством солнечных дней; лето длительное и жаркое, зима морозная и ветреная (снежный покров невысокий).

Зима (середина ноября — середина марта) с переменной облачностью и частыми туманами. Средняя температура воздуха днем —5…—10 °C, ночью до —20…-25 °C (минимальная −38 °C). Устойчивые морозы начинаются в декабре. В любой месяц зимы возможны кратковременные (1-2 дня) оттепели с повышением дневной температуры воздуха до +10…+18 °C.

Весна (середина марта — апрель) тёплая с неустойчивой погодой в первой половине. Температура воздуха в начале сезона днем —1…-10 °C, ночью до −10 °C; в конце сезона днем до +25 °C, ночью от −1 °C до +8 °C. Осадки выпадают в виде кратковременных дождей, иногда со снегом.

Лето (конец апреля — середина сентября) характеризуется устойчивой жаркой сухой и малооблачной погодой. Температура воздуха днем +30…+40 °C (максимальная +45 °C), ночью температура опускается до +18…+25 °C. Летом часто бывают суховеи и пыльные бури, которые поднимают в воздух песок и пыль.

Осень (середина сентября — середина ноября) — в первой половине сухая и тёплая, во второй облачная и прохладная. Температура воздуха днем +5…+25 °C, ночью —5…+5 °C. Осадки выпадают в виде моросящих дождей; во второй половине ноября выпадает мокрый снег.

Ветры весной и летом преимущественно западные и северо-западные, осенью и зимой восточные и северо-восточные. Преобладающая скорость ветра 3-7 м/с. В течение всего года (особенно в зимний и весенний период) часто наблюдаются сильные штормовые ветры со скоростью 15 м/с и более (45 дней за год)

Космодром Байконур

Космодром Байконур создавался и долгое время оставался секретным режимным объектом Министерства обороны СССР. Первоначальные наименования: «Ташкент 90», «Кзыл-Орда 50». 2 июня 1955г. Генеральным штабом Советской Армии была утверждена организационно-штатная структура полигона (НИИП-5 МО СССР), предназначенного для проведения испытаний ракетно-космической техники. 15 мая 1957 – первый пуск межконтинентальной баллистической ракеты Р-7. 4 октября 1957 г. Ракета Р-7 вывела на орбиту Земли первый искусственный спутник. 12 апреля 1961 г. – запуск в космос пилотируемого корабля «Восток» с первым космонавтом Ю.А.Гагариным. В ту же дату космодрому было вручено Боевое Знамя. Космодром награжден орденом Красной Звезды, орденом Ленина, орденом Октябрьской Революции.

На экспериментальной базе космодрома испытано более 40 типов ракет, ставших основной стратегической военной мощи страны, около 20 типов космических ракет-носителей. С начала 70-х годов космодром – полноправный участник международных космических программ «Союз-Апполон», «Интеркосмос», партнер в создании и развитии МКС. С Пуксковых установок Байконура стартовало более 200 космонавтов и астронавтов, в том числе для работы на МКС.

  • Общая площадь – 7000 кв. км
  • Действуют 2 СК для пусков РН тяжелого класса «Протон», стартовый комплекс для ракеты среднего класса «Зенит», 2 СК для пусков ракет «Союз», а также шахтные пусковые установки
  • Эксплуатируются 7 монтажно-испытательных корпусов
  • Работают 2 заправочно-нейтрализационные станции для заправок КА и РБ компонентами ракетных топлив и сжатыми газами
  • Кислородно-азотный завод
  • Работу площадок космодрома и доступ к ним обеспечивают: система связи 500 км железных путей более 1 тыс. км. шоссейных дорог более 6 тыс. км ЛЭП ? СК – стартовый комплекс  РН – ракета-носитель  КА – космический аппарат  РБ – разгонный блок