BAL and BAP

Big Almaty Lake is located in the gorge of the Big Almatinka River in the Zailiskly Alatau at the height of 2511 meters above the sea level, 28 kilometers south from the City of Almaty. The lake is in a gullet among majestic mountain peaks. BAL is a part of the Ile-Alatau National Park and emerges as a basin with the depth of 40 meters, length of 1.6 km, and the width of about 1 km.  The temperature of its water in summer is 10-12 degrees Celsius. As the overwhelming majority of lakes of the Tien Shan, BAL came into existence as a result of an earthquake.  
 
Three main peaks, seen from the northern end of the dam, tower above the lake:
- Soviets’ Peak (4317 m) – in the south-east,
- Ozyorny Peak (4110 m) – in the south, up the river valley,
- Tourists’ Peak (3954 m) – south-west from the lake.
North-west from Tourists’ Peak, there is the ridge of Big Almaty Peak, a pyramid with the height of 3681 meters, which is seen well from the city center.  
 
Depending on the season, the lake changes its color – from light-green to turquois-blue.  An excursion to Big Almaty Lake is interesting at any time of the year. Even in winter, when the mirror-like surface of the lake is covered with ice and snow, it delights with its expanse and mystique. The road to the lake is very picturesque and beautiful. The road passes by slim fir trees and mixed forests, entrancing in summer with freshness of greens and in autumn – with their bright colors. The ribbon of serpentine here and there dives under tree crowns and then curls on a steep slope above the gorge. Just over BAL, the Tien Shan Astronomic Observatory and the Special Solar Observatory are located. 
 
Big Almaty Peak is the last top, the northern in the Big Almaty Spur and Big Almaty Gorge.  It is seen well from the city as a huge pyramid. By accounts of the local city historians, as early as in 1909, a group of gymnasia students with their teacher climbed on its top. A mention about it is in the city archives. Up to the fifties of the XX century, on the schemes and on the city panorama of the mountains, it was called Pyramid.  It is located in the northern tail of the Big Almaty Spur, north from Zhussalykzen Pass, where the Scientific Station of P.N. Lebedev Physics Institute of the Russian Academy of Sciences, more known as “Cosmos Station”, is located.    
 
In the upper part on the ridge, one can see 3 approximately equal in their heights pinnacles. In the north, the cyclorama of Ile Valley and Almaty City is opened. In the east, the tops of Small Almaty Gorge and Satpayev Peak are seen, and deep in the gorge – Big Almaty Lake.  In the south, there are tops of the circus of Gorodetskiy Glacier and peaks Tourist, Turan, and Momushuly. In the west, the view to the peaks of Kargaly Spur opens. 


PROGRAMME

  • Departure from Almaty at 09:00a.m. 
  • Stops for photo sessions (Almarassan Gorge, mountainous serpentine). 
  • Ascent up the lake to the serpentine to the Observatory. Photosessionagainstthelake, small walk, late breakfast. 
  • Transferinjeepsupwards from the Observatory to the Cosmos Station. 
  • ClimbingBigAlmatyPeak (5 hoursupanddown, restforhalf-an-hour, photo session on the top). 
  • Descending to jeeps, arrival in Almaty at 06:00 p.m. 

THE COST
 
A trip in jeeps - from 10 000 tenges for one tourist (without meals),
 
The cost includes transport, services of a Russian/Kazakh speaking guide, ecological duty, meals (depending on the option); additional option: an English speaking guide - 15 000 tenges.
 
We provide the option of driving a car by a tourist on route. The conditions of hiring are discussed at request and in the presence of needed skills and a driving license of such tourist. 
 
You can order the tour making a call to Travel Club Company:
telephone +7 (727) 258 51 17,
fax: +7 (727) 258 10 36, or sending your request by email: tour@travelclub.kz

БАО и БАП

Большое Алматинское озеро расположено в ущелье реки Большая Алматинка в Заилийском Алатау на высоте 2 511 метров над уровнем моря, в 28 километрах южнее от города Алматы. Озеро находится во впадине среди величественных горных вершин. БАО входит в состав Иле-Алатауского национального парка и представляет собой чашу глубиной 40 метров, длиной 1,6 километра и шириной около 1 километр. Температура воды летом составляет 10-12 градусов по Цельсию. Как и подавляющее большинство озёр Тянь-Шаня, БАО возникло в результате землетрясений.
 
Над озером возвышаются три главных пика, которые можно увидеть с северного конца плотины:
- пик Советов (4 317 метров) - на юго-востоке,
- пик Озёрный (4 110 метров) - на юге, вверх по речной долине,
- пик Турист (3 954 метров) - к юго-западу от озера.
Северо-западнее пика Турист находится гребень Большого Алматинского пика (пика Большой Алматы), пирамида высотой З 681 метров, которая хорошо видна из центра города.
 
В зависимости от времени года, озеро меняет свой цвет от светло-зелёного до бирюзово-голубого. Экскурсия на Большое Алматинское озеро интересна в любое время года. Даже зимой, когда водная гладь озера покрыта льдом и снегом, оно восхищает своим простором и таинственностью. Очень живописна и красива дорога на озеро. Дорога проходит мимо стройных елей и смешанных лесов, летом чарующих свежестью зелени, а осенью своими яркими красками. Лента серпантина, то ныряет под кроны деревьев, то вьется по крутому склону над ущельем. Чуть выше БАО расположены Тянь-Шаньская астрономическая обсерватория и Специальная солнечная обсерватория.
 
Большой Алматинский пик является последней вершиной, северной в Большом Алматинском отроге и Большом Алматинском ущелье. Он хорошо виден из города и смотрится как огромная пирамида. По сведениям местных городских краеведов, на вершину его еще в 1909 году поднималась группа гимназистов с преподавателем. Упоминание об этом имеется в архивах города. До пятидесятых годов ХХ века на схемах и на городской панораме гор он так и назывался Пирамида.  Расположен в северной оконечности Большого Алматинского отрога, севернее перевала Жусалыкзень, на котором расположена научная станция Физического института им. П.Н. Лебедева РАН, более известная как «Космостанция».

В верхней части на гребне просматриваются 3 примерно равных по высоте вершины. На севере открывается круговая панорама на Илийскую долину и город Алматы. На востоке видны вершины Мало-Алматинского ущелья и пик Сатпаева,  глубоко в ущелье Большое Алматинское озеро. На юге стоят вершины цирка ледника Городецкого, а вершины Турист, Туран, и Момышулы. На западе открывается вид на вершины Каргалинского отрога. 


ПРОГРАММА

  • Выезд из Алматы в 09:00. 
  • Остановки для фотосессий (ущелье Алмарасан, горный серпантин). 
  • Подъем выше озера на серпантин к обсерватории. Фотосессия на фоне озера, небольшая прогулка, поздний завтрак.
  • Проезд на джипах выше обсерватории до космостанции.
  • Пеший трекинг­подъем на Большой Алматинский пик (5 часов в оба конца, получасовой отдых, фотосессия на вершине).
  • Спуск к джипам, въезд в Алматы в 18:00. 


СТОИМОСТЬ


1. Посещение БАО - поездка на комфортабельных микроавтобусах (Мерседес Спринтер) - 7 000 тг. для одного туриста, включая ланч-бокс обед.

Поездка на джипах - 5 000 тг. для одного туриста (без питания),  8 000 тг. включая ланч-бокс обед - проезд в оба конца.

2. Посещение БАО, включая подъем на БАП - поездка на комфортабельных микроавтобусах (Мерседес Спринтер) - 9 000 тг. для одного туриста, включая ланч-бокс обед.

Поездка на джипах - 8 000 тг. для одного туриста (без питания), 11 000 тг. включая ланч-бокс обед - проезд в оба конца,

В стоимость входит транспорт, услуги русскоязычного/казахоязычного гида, экосбор, питание (в зависимости от опции), дополнительные опции: англоговорящий гид - 10 000 тг.

Мы предоставляем опцию вождения туристом машины в процессе поездки. Условия предоставления обсуждаются при запросе и наличии соответствующих навыков и водительского удостоверения у туриста.

Заказать тур можно, позвонив по телефонам компании TravelClub:
tel: +7 (727) 258 51 17,
fax: +7 (727) 258 10 36, или направив запрос на почту - tour@travelclub.kz