Canyons of Almaty region - Domestic Tourism

Canyons of Almaty region

Almaty Region is rich indifferent mountain-buildings and steppe metamorphoses of the nature, including canyons, which are, mainly, located in the proximity of basins of Charyn and Temirlik Rivers. But there also canyons that are not directly related to rivers. 

Moon Canyon
Maybe, only to those people who just visited palaces and towers of the Valley of Castles, shadowy groves of the Temirlik River Canyon and the Moon Landscape, incredibly reminding the surface of the Moon with its in animation and unusual streamlined forms, all multifacetedness of our Charyn opens.  During the time of excursion, you will visit the Kurtorgay Stow, walk to the Charyn River through the Moon Valley – a canyon from yellow loam with the unique in its singularity and rotundity landscape, which does not have a single sharp angle.   

Bestamak
Several gorges abut to the Charyn River Canyon. One of them – Bestamak, which can be translated as “five isthmuses”. This gorge is between the Valley of Castles and the Temirlik River Canyon.  The intermittent Bestamak River has its effluent on the slopes of the Kuluktau Range. The river bed is dry the most of the year. Only during spring snow melting or after rare, but abundant precipitations, torrential streams, which for millions of years grinded in the soft rock this deep and very picturesque canyon, rush in its bed. 
 
PROGRAMME

Day one
  • Departure from Almaty at 07:00 a.m. 
  • Excursion through the Valley of Castles of Charyn Canyon (5 km). Rest on a bank of the Charyn River. 
  • Transfer and excursion through the Moon Canyon. 
  • Visit of three view in points: panorama of the Moon Canyon, the Charyn River and the top view to the Valley of Castles.
  • Transfer to Bestamak Canyon, excursion through the canyon, evening meal, and overnight stop. 
Day two
  • Breakfast and transfer to Temirlik Canyon, descending in the canyon in jeeps. 
  • Tracking through the canyon (3 km).
  • Arrival in Almaty at 05:00 p.m. 

THE COST
 
A jeep safari in the form of a “wild holiday” in winter and in warm time of the year (overnight accommodation in tents in Bestamak Canyon, preparation of hot meals by a guide) -  from 35 000 tenges. 
 
In winter time, the tour is available with visiting of the Ash Grove and thermal springs. The overnight accommodation is provided in Ecopark Recreational Facility (former Kudus Recreational Facility). The cost of the tour for one tourist in the winter period with overnight accommodation in Ecopark Recreational Facility is from 50 000 tenges.

The cost includes transport, services of a Russian/Kazakh speaking guide, ecological duty, meals, dwelling in tents, and rent of equipment (tent, mat, table, chair, utensils, and sleeping-bag). Additional options: an English speaking guide - 15 000 tenges for a group of tourists.

We provide the option of driving a car by a tourist on route. The conditions of hiring are discussed at request and in the presence of needed skills and a driving license of such tourist. 
 
You can order the tour making a call to Travel Club Company:
telephone +7 (727) 258 51 17,
fax: +7 (727) 258 10 36, or sending your request by email: tour@travelclub.kz

Каньоны области Алматы

Алматинская область богата различными горообразованиями и степными метаморфозами природы. К ним относятся каньоны, которые, в основном, находятся в непосредственной близи бассейнов реки Чарын, Темирлик. Но при этом есть каньоны, напрямую не относящиеся к рекам.
 
Лунный каньон 
Пожалуй, только побывавшим среди дворцов и башен "Долины замков", в тенистых рощах каньона реки Темирлик и "Лунном ландшафте", невероятно похожем на поверхность Луны своей безжизненностью и необычными обтекаемыми формами, открывается вся многоликость нашего Чарына. Во время экскурсии Вы побываете в "Урочище Куртогай", пройдёте до реки Чарын по "Лунной Долине" - каньоне из жёлтой глины с уникальным по своей неповторимости и округлённости ландшафту, не имеющего ни единого острого угла.
 
Бестамак
К главному каньону реки Чарын примыкают несколько ущелий, одно из них – Бестамак, что можно перевести как «пять перешейков». Это ущелье находится между Долиной замков и каньоном реки Темирлик. Пересыхающая река Бестамак имеет истоки на склонах хребта Кулуктау. Русло большую часть года сухое. Лишь во время весеннего таяния снега или после редких, но обильных осадков, по его дну несутся бурные потоки воды, которые за миллионы лет и проточили в осадочных породах глубокий и очень живописный каньон.
 

ПРОГРАММА

День первый 

  • Выезд из Алматы в 07:00. 
  • Экскурсия по Долине замков Чарынского каньона (5 км). Отдых на берегу реки Чарын.  
  • Переезд и экскурсия по Лунному каньону.
  • Посещение трех смотровых площадок: панорамы Лунного каньона, реки Чарын и вид сверху на Долину замков.
  • Переезд к каньону Бестамак, экскурсия по каньону, ужин. ночевка.  

День второй 

  • Завтрак и переезд в каньон Темирлик, спуск в каньон на джипах. 
  • Трекинг по каньону (3 км).
  • Въезд в Алматы в 17:00. 

СТОИМОСТЬ

Джип-сафари в виде дикого отдыха в зимнее и теплое время года (ночевка в палатках в каньоне Бестамак, приготовление горячего питания силами гида-проводника) - 35 000 тг. 
 
В зимнее время тур доступен с посещением Ясеневой рощи и горячих источников. Ночлег осуществляется на базе отдыха "Ecopark" (прежнее название зоны отдыха - "Кудус"). Стоимость тура для одного туриста в зимний период с ночевкой на зоне отдыха "Ecopark" - 50 000 тг.
 
В стоимость входит транспорт, услуги русскоязычного/казахоязычного гида, экосбор, питание, проживание в палатках, аренда снаряжения (палатка, каремат, стол, стул, посуда, спальники). Дополнительные опции: англоговорящий гид - 15 000 тг. для группы туристов.
 
Мы предоставляем опцию вождения туристом машины в процессе поездки. Условия предоставления обсуждаются при запросе и наличии соответствующих навыков и водительского удостоверения у туриста.
 
Заказать тур можно, позвонив по телефонам компании TravelClub:
tel: +7 (727) 258 51 17,
fax: +7 (727) 258 10 36, или направив запрос на почту - tour@travelclub.kz