Kolsai and Kaiyndy

Kolsai Lakes are located 330 km south-east from the City of Almaty, 10 km north from the frontier with Kyrgyzstan. The lakes are located in the territory of Kolsai Lakes National Park, formed in February 2007. Owing to the security regime, such representatives of the animal world as bears, wild pigs, lynxes, wolves, foxes, hares, and badgers inhabit in the National Park. 
 
Kolsai Lakes is a system of three lakes located in Kolsai Gorge, in the astillen joining the Kungey-Alatau and the Zailiskiy Alatau Ranges. The first lake is at a height of 1818 meters above the sea level, its length is 1 km, its width: 400 meters, its depth: 80 meters. The second lake is locating at a height of 2252 meters above the sea level, 5 kilometers from the first lake. The third lake is at a height of 2850 meters above the sea level; it is 4 km from the second lake.
 
The crystal-clear emerald water of the lakes is fresh and hard, with the content of sodium sulfate.  The lakes’ beds are gentle in places, without crags. Kolsai Lakes are very deep; in some places their depth is 80 meters. In the summer season, the temperature of water is +10 degrees Celsius. The lakes are running and are joined by the Kolsai River, which originates from the Kungey-Alatau Range.   
 
Kaiyndy Lake is famous for its origin. It was formed in 1911 as a result of a strong earthquake, which provoked a landslide that bridged the gorge; water flooded the gorge with coniferous trees. Water in the lake is very cold (about +6 degrees Celsius in summer), that’s why the fir-needles of the trees are well preserved and are seen well through the transparent water surface. It is impossible to express in worlds all this mystic magnificence of the lake; you need to be there and to see everything with your own eyes.     

Kaiyndy Lake is located amidst the conifer forest at a height of 1667 meters above the sea level in one of the gorges of the Kungey-Alatau, 11 kilometers east from Saty Settlement. The length of the lake is about 400 meters; the depth is 30 meters. Below the lake, trout harbors, up from the lake there is a rocky dead end spur. The way to the lake from Saty Settlement runs through unusually beautiful birch wood, located 5 kilometers from the lake.


PROGRAMME
 
Day one

  • Departure from Almaty at 08:00 a.m. 
  • Transit to Saty Settlement, lunch in a guest house. 
  • Ascent to Kaiyndy Lake, excursion, photo session. 
  • Return to Saty Settlement, evening meal, night’s lodging in a guest house. 
 
Day two

  • Breakfast, ascent to the first Kolsai Lake. 
  • Photo session, excursion around the lake. 
  • Return to Saty Settlement, lunch, set-off to the return trip. 
  • Arrival in Almaty at 07:00 p.m.

THE COST

A trip in jeeps - 39 000 tenges for one tourist.

The cost includes transport, services of a Russian/Kazakh speaking guide, ecological duty, meals, accommodation in a guest house in Saty Settlement. Sauna services for those who stay in a guest house.  

Additional options: an English speaking guide- 15 000 tenges for a group of tourists. 

We provide the option of driving a car by a tourist on route. The conditions of hiring are discussed at request and in the presence of needed skills and a driving license of such tourist. 
 
Complexity of the route: standard, suits for people with the moderate physical fitness.

Precautions: 1-2 liter freshwater, headwear, sunglasses, own first aid box. 

You can order the tour making a call to Travel Club Company:
telephone +7 (727) 258 51 17,
fax: +7 (727) 258 10 36, or sending your request by email: tour@travelclub.kz

Кольсай и Кайынды

Кольсайские озёра расположены в 330 километрах к юго-востоку от города Алматы, в 10 километрах к северу от границы с Кыргызстаном. Озёра находятся на территории государственного национального парка "Кольсайские озёра", образованного в феврале 2007 года. Благодаря усиленному режиму охраны в нацпарка обитают такие представители животного мира, как медведи, дикие кабаны, рыси, волки, лисы, зайцы и барсуки.
 
Кольсайские озёра - система из трёх озёр, находящихся в ущелье Кольсай, в перемычке, соединяющей хребты Кунгей-Алатау и Заилийский Алатау. Первое озеро находится на высоте 1 818 метров над уровнем моря, длина 1 километр, ширина 400 метров, глубина 80 метров. Второе озеро Кольсай расположено на высоте 2 252 метров над уровнем моря, в 5 километрах от первого озера. Третье озеро находится на высоте 2 850 метров над уровнем моря, в 4 километрах от второго озера.
 
Кристально чистая изумрудная вода озёр пресная и жесткая, с содержанием сульфата натрия. Дно местами пологое, без скальных выступов. Кольсайские озера очень глубоки, в некоторых местах глубина достигает 80 метров. В летний период температура воды составляет 10 градусов тепла. Озёра проточные и соединены между собой рекой Кольсай, которая берёт начало на хребте Кунгей-Алатау.
 
Озеро Кайынды знаменито своим происхождением. Оно образовалось в 1911 году в результате сильного землетрясения, которое вызвало оползень перекрывший ущелье, вода затопила ущелье с хвойными деревьями. Вода в озере очень холодная (летом около 6 градусов тепла), отчего хвоя деревьев хорошо сохранилась и её хорошо видно сквозь прозрачную гладь воды. Все это мистическое великолепие озера невозможно передать словами, там обязательно надо побывать и увидеть своими глазами.

Озеро Кайынды находится среди хвойного леса на высоте 1 667 метров над уровнем моря в одном из ущелий Кунгей-Алатау, в 11 километрах к востоку от посёлка Саты. Длина озера около 400 метров, глубина 30 метров. Ниже озера водится форель, выше озера - скальный тупик. Путь к озеру от посёлка Саты пролегает через необыкновенно красивую берёзовую рощу, находящуюся в 5 километрах от озера.
 

ПРОГРАММА

Первый день 

  • Выезд из Алматы в 08:00. 
  • Проезд до поселка Саты, обед в гостевом доме. 
  • Подъем на озеро Кайынды, экскурсия, фотосессия. 
  • Возврат в поселок Саты, ужин, ночлег в гостевом доме. 

Второй день 

  • Завтрак, подъем на первое озеро Кольсай. 
  • Фотосессия, экскурсия вокруг озера. 
  • Спуск в поселок Саты, обед, выезд в обратный путь. 
  • Въезд в Алматы в 19:00.

СТОИМОСТЬ

Поездка на джипах - 39 000 тг. для одного туриста.
 
В стоимость входит транспорт, услуги русскоязычного/казахоязычного гида, экосбор, питание, проживание в гостевом доме в поселке Саты. Проживающим в гостевом доме предоставляется услуги бани.
 
Дополнительные опции: англоговорящий гид - 15 000 тг.  для группы туристов.
 
Мы предоставляем опцию вождения туристом машины в процессе поездки. Условия предоставления обсуждаются при запросе и наличии соответствующих навыков и водительского удостоверения у туриста.
Сложность маршрута: стандартная, подходит для людей с средней физической подготовкой.
 
Меры предосторожности: 1-2 литра питьевой воды, в обязательном порядке головной убор, солнечные очки, собственная аптечка.
 
Заказать тур можно, позвонив по телефонам компании TravelClub:
tel: +7 (727) 258 51 17,
fax: +7 (727) 258 10 36, или направив запрос на почту - tour@travelclub.kz